NOTICE OF POLL

Isle Of Wight Council

Election of a Councillor for

Wootton Bridge Electoral Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Wootton Bridge will be held on Thursday 24th August 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
HOPPER Ed	Red Gables, Kite Hill, Wootton Bridge, PO33 4LG	The Conservative Party Candidate	John K. Hook (+)	Michael J Ward (++)
PITCHER Linda Pauline	19 Norman Way, Wootton Bridge, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 4NJ	Vectis Party	Barrie L. Hailstone (+)	lan J Yeo (++)
REDRUP Sarah Rae	(address in Isle of Wight Council area)	Liberal Democrat	Conrad M Gauntlett (+)	Mark D. Irons (++)
SMITH Michael	20 Cook Avenue, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 2LL	Green Party	Geraldine W Jung (+)	Rosemary M. Draper (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Wootton Bridge Community Centre, Brannon Way,	1	LL-1 to LL-2822
Wootton Bridge, Ryde		