STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for

Isle of Wight West Constituency

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
PALIN Cameron James	1 Adam Terrace, St David`s Road, East Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO32 6TB	The Green Party	Lake Sharon + Hamblen Chloe L Hopcroft Erin Cheverton Vicoria	James Daniel H. ++ Petersen Daniel G Gallop Shannon R. Rattray Andrew C	
PICKERING Ian	(address in the Isle of Wight West Constituency)	Reform UK	Rushbrook Stephen J Hay Fraser T + Gill Melanie F Bailey Douglas H Martin Paul S J	Palin Michael S Hay Helen ++ Giddens Michael T Barnes Andrew W Rustell Delyth S	
QUIGLEY Richard Michael	(address in the Isle of Wight West Constituency)	Labour Party	Grant John J. Amos Neil S + Hart Terence D.R. Jehu Ieuan D W Osborn Andrew Wilson Andrew	Read Caroline S Cooper Heather J ++ Findlay James D Pither Neil B. Barham David N Woodhouse Andrew K.	
SEELY Bob	Manor Cottage, Hoxall Lane, Mottistone, Isle of Wight, PO30 4EE	The Conservative Party Candidate	Jeffreys Timothy J + Acland Christopher G D Hardwicke Rosemary Barratt David L Ambrosini Matthew J	Child Alison J. ++ Acland Christine M C Carmichael Helen J Oliver Martin P. Turner Andrew J.	
STUART Nick	1 Rock Cottage, Lynch Lane, Brighstone, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 4AZ	Liberal Democrat	Groves Malcolm H + Groves Elizabeth H Laking Patricia Packham Robert F Burgess Stephanie G Cull Maureen Harrington-Vail Raymond J Gray Janice E. Cuff Shaun M Hurt Susan E Manners Derek R	Garratt Andrew C W ++ Augustus Julia E. Sollitt Maureen A Packham Patricia M. Redrup Sarah R Scotcher Martin A Gray Eric J. Jackson Richard E Cuff Kirstien L Cooper Barry F. Manners Jennifer H E	

Dated Friday 7 June 2024

			Hawkins Susan	Shephard Kelly M
			Burden David J.	Burden Elizabeth A.
			Harvey Esther A	Flux Andrew
			Snow Michael	Snow Helen
THACKER	18 Windmill Close, Cowes,	Alliance for Democracy and	Thacker Anthony A	Hayman Gina B
Rachel Shereen	Isle of Wight, PO31 7HA	Freedom	Newman Mark A.	Marriott Callum J
	-		Raggett Ruby M	Earley Richard J
			Henderson Clare L	Bates Jane C
			Wright Alexander F	Sanders Susan C.

*Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 4 July 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

Where contested this poll is taken together with the poll for the election of parish councillors.