Schools Forum Membership February 2024

Voting Members

School Member	rs (11)			
Post/title	Representative	School	Term of Office	
Secondary (2)				
Headteacher	Andrew Montrose	Christ the King College	23/03/2023 – 22/03/2027	
Governor	Mike Hayward	Isle of Wight Education Federation	19/10/21 – 18/10/25	
Academy (2)				
Local Governor	Rachel Richards	Cowes Enterprise College	03/11/22 – 02/11/26	
Chief Finance Officer	Mandy Airey	Northwood Primary Academy	27/06/23 – 26/06027	
Primary (5)				
Governors	Simon Richards	Haylands Primary	14/11/22 – 13/11/26	
	Steve Fairclough	Brighstone CE Primary	08/01/2021 - 07/01/2025	
Headteachers	Beverley Gilbert	Brading CE Primary	16/03/21 – 15/03/25	
	Carl Wake	St Helens Primary	19/01/2023 – 18/01/2027	
	Duncan Mills	Cornerstone Federation	05/02/2024 – 04/02/2028	
Special Schools and Alternative Provision (2)				
Headteachers	Steff Gleeson	St George's School	17/11/2023	
	Vacancy			
Non School Members (5)				
Early Years Sector (2)	Jayne Hill	Niton Pre-School and Brighstone Pre-School	17/10/22 - 16/10/26	
	Amanda Bitchenor	Chatterbox Nursery	19/07/21 – 18/07/25	
Post-16 Provision	Samantha Rooney	Isle of Wight College	25/11/21 – 24/11/25	
RC and CE Diocese (2)	Sue Bowen	CE Diocese	17/10/18 – 16/10/22	
	Vacancy			

Non-voting Members

Observers				
Elected Member	Cllr Jonathan Bacon	Cabinet Member for Children's Services		
Officers				
Director of Children's Services		Isle of Wight Council		
Senior Finance Business Partner	Irina Rowan	Isle of Wight Council		
Finance Business Partner	Debra Evans	Isle of Wight Council		
(Clerk to Schools Forum)	Diane Hiscock	Isle of Wight Council		