## **Isle Of Wight Council**

## **Election of a Councillor for**

Central Rural

- **Notice is hereby given that:** 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Central Rural will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BLEZZARD Bob	105 Perowne Way, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9DT	Liberal Democrat	Julia E. Augustus (+)	Lucinda C Bradley (++)
GLADWIN Caroline Anne	(address in Isle of Wight Council Area)	Reform UK	Ian Elliott (+)	Karen A Elliott (++)
HAYTACK Simon Peter	(address in Isle of Wight Council Area)	Labour Party	Benjamin J Dyer (+)	Emma-Jane Dyer (++)
LAURSEN Julia Ann	Newlands, Main Road, Chillerton, PO30 3ER	Green Party Councillor	Ivan P Newstead (+)	Mark Newton (++)
RICHARDS Simon James	(address in Isle of Wight Council Area)	Conservative and Unionist Party	Alison J. Child (+)	Ian Wellby (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Arreton Community Centre, Main Road, Arreton, Newport	42	F1-1 to F1-777	
Chillerton Village Hall, Chillerton, Newport	43	F2-1 to F2-340/1	
Godshill Scout Hall, May Close, Godshill, Ventnor	44	F3-1 to F3-1260	
Rookley Village Hall, Highwood Lane, Rookley, Ventnor	45	F4-1 to F4-565	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.