## **SACRE Membership July 2020**

#### **Committee A**

# Members representing the "Free Churches"

Mrs Sue Cox (Baptist)
Rev. Mike Hackleton (Methodist)

#### Two members representing the Roman Catholic Church

Sister Stella Kelly Mrs Alison Burt

### Members representing non-Christian faiths

Dr. Lionel Alexander (Jewish faith) Mr. David Downer (Buddhist) Mrs Anne Sechiari (Buddhist) Mr Praful Thaker (Hindu) Mr Simon Bligh (Humanist) Mrs Norma Corney (Baha'i) Mr Ebrahim Jeewa/ Mr. Abdul Basith (Muslim) Mrs Mary Clark (Quaker)

# <u>Committee B (4 members in total)</u> Representing the Church of England

(1 to be appointed)

Rt Reverend Peter Leonard Mrs Beryl Miller Mrs Liane Chalmers

#### **Committee C (4 members in total)**

Representing the teachers of the Isle of Wight. Nominated by appropriate groups.

Secondary Miss Beth Feltham Sandown Bay Academy Primary Mrs Kirstie Thomas Cowes Primary School

Special Mrs Hannah Bowkis Medina House

Headteacher Mrs Nicki Mobley

### **Committee D (4 members in total)**

Representing the Local Authority. Two elected Members. Two nominated by the Director of Education

Cllr Debbie Andre Cllr George Cameron

Mr. Stuart Brenchley Christ the King College
Mr Alex Augustus Principal St Francis Academy

## In attendance

Harry Kirby Clerk/Coordinator

Dr. Patricia Hannam RE Inspector (Secondary)

Justine Ball RE Inspector (Primary)