

Name of meeting SCHOOLS FORUM

> Date Thursday, 19 March 2020

Time 8.30AM

Venue Westridge CLC, Brading Road, Ryde PO33 1QS

Beverley Gilbert - Brading CE Primary (Chair) Members of the Committee

Noreen Ward - Christ the King College

Mike Hayward – Isle of Wight Education Federation

Fidelma Washington - Isle of Wight College

David Thornton - Carisbrooke and Newport CEPs Federation (Vice-Chair)

Gordon Kendall – Bembridge CE Primary School

Duncan Mills - Cornerstone Federation Lisa Nicholson - Haylands Primary School Caroline Sice - Lanesend Primary Academy Sarah Hussey - Northwood Primary Academy

Julie Stewart – Medina House School Jackie Boxx - Island Learning Centre

Amanda Bitchenor - Chatterbox Day Nursery Jayne Hill - Niton and Brighstone Pre-Schools Sue Bowen - Church of England Diocese Robert Dare - Catholic Diocese of Portsmouth

Cllr Paul Brading – Cabinet Member for Children's Services **Elected Member:**

Barry Downer - Senior Finance Business Partner Officers:

Irina Rowan – Finance Business Partner

Brian Pope – Assistant Director, Education and Inclusion

Steve Crocker - Director of Children's Service

Apologies:

Di Hiscock, telephone 817280, Clerk:

Email diane.hiscock@iow.gov.uk

1. Welcome and Introductions

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

Public Question Time -3.

(Maximum of 15 mins)

Questions may be asked about any item on the agenda only during this time slot. To guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions should be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to the clerk no later than 09.00 am on Monday 16 March 2020. Each question must give the name and role of the questioner.

Questions raised must be pertinent to items on the agenda and in accordance with the powers and responsibilities of the schools forum. Questions received by the clerk that are considered to be outside the remit of the schools forum will be passed to appropriate service as a Freedom of Information request.

Anyone who wishes to attend a Schools Forum meeting as an observer is requested to notify the clerk at the e-mail address above.

- 4. **Minutes of the Last Meetings 15 January 2020** Paper A (5 mins)
- 5. Matters Arising from 12 November 2019
- 5.1 (Item 5.1) Update on Future IOW scheme (DT) (10 mins)
- 6. **Virtual School Report** (Inc feedback on 'Welfare Call') Paper B (25 mins) (see minutes 17 January 2019 Item 4)

 Anwen Foy Executive Headteacher for Hampshire and IOW Virtual School
- 7. Schools Financial Value Standard (SFVS) Paper C

 APM Example IW 2020-21 Appendix A

 SFVS Governors Meeting Planner 2019 Appendix B

 Amy Pyner Internal Auditor
- 8. Early Years Report Paper D (25 mins)

 (see minutes 21 November 2019 Item 11)

 Theresa Wall Early Years Senior Lead Advisory Teacher
- 9. Budget Monitoring 2019/20 and 2020/21 Budget Update Paper E (25 mins)

 Barry Downer Senior Finance Business Partner
- 10. School Funding Policies Paper F (20 mins)
- 11. Date of Next Meeting

Friday 17 July 2020 – Thompson House, Sandy Lane Newport PO30 3NA 8.30am

Dates of Future Meetings

All at Westridge Community Learning Centre, from 8.30am

12 November 2020

14 January 2021

1 April 2021